Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Jennifer
    ie

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    emer o riordan
    ie

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Perfect

    No door on the bathroom but it was a wheelchair assessible room
    Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location.
    Wonko the Sane
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Quiet, friendly hotel

    Everything was fine
    Easy access to sights if Biarritz, beach and cafes, by walking and bright, clean, well-laid out rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Very good

    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018

    Excellent stay

    Nothing to report
    Very friendly couple manages the place. Outstanding green policy.
    Robert
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    4 December 2017

    Hotel Au Bon Coin represents all that is good about Biarritz, comfortable, relaxing and friendly.

    The owners Caroline and Dominique were very friendly and helpful and were very kind in offering and taking me to the airport when I checked out. I found the room was very comfortable and filled my needs and I was given a room on the 3rd (top) floor which actually had a distant sea view. I can imagine other guests might want more facilities but there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, patisseries, boulangeries, supermarkets and shopping within 15 minutes walk.
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 October 2017

    Nice hotel in a good location

    The lampshades in the bedroom were covered in dust and the remote controller for the TV was dirty. €12 for a very basic breakfast is expensive.
    The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and our room key was ready for us as soon as we arrived.
    gg

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tara
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trevor
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2017

    Quaint room with great bathroom!

    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    robert
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017

    Really enjoyed this little boutique hotel - situation, staff, ambience

    Nothing
    The staff were helpful and generous with their time. The room decor was beautiful and the linen superb. Breakfast typically French but very generous and good coffee. Excellent situation - easy walk to village but very quiet street
    Mandy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    Gem of a hotel with amazingly friendly and helpful staff.

    Nothing!
    What a gem of a hotel! Very stylish, comfortable and clean. What makes it stand out is the friendliness of the owners, who went out of their way to help us. They agreed to have our bike bags sent to the hotel and stored them until our arrival and also happily allowed our bikes into the hotel for safe storage! It was lovely to have a wide variety of tea/coffee and milk (unusual in France!) with biscuits in our room. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and a feast, with lots of varied options. It is very popular with the locals (always a good sign!) and has a vibrant atmosphere. Very convenient for both the airport and train station and close to the centre, but in quiet streets. Not the cheapest hotel - but excellent value for Biarritz and well worth it. Highly recommended.
    Maribeth
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2017
    The hosts at the hotel made us feel very welcome and went beyond what was expected. We stayed two nights, one at the beginning of our trip and then one night at the end. Both rooms we stayed in were comfortable, quiet and recently updated to a very good standard. Room 17 is really very special with a sea view. There are a number of good bistros and cafes nearby and it is an easy walk to the sea as well as the very center of Biarritz. The breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of pastries, yogurt, and local specialties.
    Margaret
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2017

    Would like to return for a longer stay

    It is an uphill walk from the beach
    Really helpful and friendly receptionist who spoke enough English to show us everything we needed to know on the map, and book a restaurant for us
    Fabienne
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Peaceful get away

    The hotel was a little walk from the central tourist area which we liked as we were a part of a quiet neighborhood. Enjoyed a nice sunset over the Atlantic from the roof terrace.
    Carolyn
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Wonderful location, extremely helpful staff. Loved it!

    Victoria
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Cute place to stay in San Sebastian

    Had to go through the back (not lobby) after hours. A little challenging to find parking.
    Small hotel in San Sebastian. Nice staff, easy check-in. Really cute attic room (light and airy) with 2 twin beds, nice bathroom (great shower) and lots of cute little touches. Recently updated. Room had windows with flowers outside. Hot tub but we did not use. Quick walk to main sites. We liked staying here.
    Laurent
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews